Faculties of medicine


In Quebec, medical programs are offered at four faculties:

Every student in an undergraduate or postgraduate medical program in Quebec must submit an application for registration to the Collège des médecins du Québec (CMQ).

These universities are responsible for selecting and admitting students, residents and fellows to their programs. The CMQ is responsible for registration and for issuing training cards and permits to practice.

Last update: February 28, 2017